SEPS says no to toys

Is it the warm weather that draws people into the drains? I’ve seen no decent paint work for months. There was this effort a few weeks back, and I really do mean “effort”. I mean, come on, guys.

IMG_1917

This largish tag turned up under the Chatham Road bridge a fortnight ago …

IMG_2027

… quickly followed by work under the railway bridge …

IMG_2057

… north and south banks.

IMG_2026

SEPS / SEPZ has been busy, but who is the creator of this kanji-inspired tag in silver and green? I much prefer it.

IMG_2058

I’ve no idea what the cryptic message about toys actually means. Someone a bit more “street” than me might be able to shed some light.

IMG_2056

In the meantime I look forward to seeing what else appears. Summer. The season of cricket, cicadas and gas-propelled paint is upon us.

Leave a Reply

