Friday foto

I’m always fascinated by the trains that rumble over the Styx Creek bridge. Sometimes the people look down at me looking up at them and I wonder what they’re thinking about me as I think about them. Who are they? Where are they going? Why? What are their stories?

In winter I tend to get down the creek later in the day and often find myself in the not-quite darkness of the city’s post-dusk period. The trains at this time are lit up like TV screens, each window its own little world.

IMG_8356

Who are you? Where are you going? Do you see me?

2 Responses to Friday foto

  1. rebec says:

    Thanks for a new word, “kerning”, earlier this month. I’ll try to use it in scrabble soon.
    Rebec.

Leave a Reply

