A surprise return

Greenpeace calls it the Trash Vortex; Wikipedia the less eloquent (but perhaps more accurate) Great Pacific Garbage Patch. Whatever the name, you get the idea: lots of plastic crap lolling around the world’s waterways, little bits and pieces all clinging to one another.

It should have come as no surprise that the same principles that operate in the Trash Vortex/GPGP are at work in my own little corner of the world, but it did. I thought I’d seen the last of the little blue croc that turned up with Princes What’s-her-name, but Hallelujah! Down the creek this morning and not only was the croc back, but so was its pair! And the ping-pong ball/Rover. And the brain!

Two crocs

Honesty notice: I don’t move the things that I find when I photograph them; if they’re in a crap pozzy then so be it. However, I these two shoes were about fifteen feet apart and they really were crying out to be reunited.

Leave a Reply

